epbush

13 days to launch: Guess what is in my hot little hands?

In Uncategorized on February 15, 2012 at 1:08 pm

It’s here… Our book is HERE!

The proof copy, the very first copy of the book, arrived well after 7PM yesterday (who knew that Brown delivered so late?).

There is something trilling and magical about tearing into the cardboard and holding a REAL book with your name on it. Lives were nearly lost in the tidal wave of my glee when the the proof copy of Chenda and the Airship Brofman, my first novel, came. Now – receiving my third book,  I have to say the thrill is no less, So, if you live in my neighborhood, are one of my friends, my favorite barista, or happen to be at the gas pump at the same time as me, getting me to NOT show you the book will be the trick.

OK – so what else came yesterday? Here’s an excerpt:video.php?v=2930770480075&saved

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

