epbush

Two days until Chattacon and I’m still looking for all the pieces.

In Uncategorized on January 21, 2010 at 1:21 am

I am getting all my stuff together for Chattacon. I am close to ready.

I will be involved with at least 3 panels: 10AM Steampunk Literature Panel. 1PM Great Debate: Tesla v. Watt, and 4PM Maker’s panel.  The supplies and notes and everything else swag wise is all ready.

As for the new duds, I am 95%. I have to decide whether I will tack a black ribbon on the pirate hat, and the pirate coat needs ONE hook and eye to keep it closed. That – and I decided at the last minute to put sleeves on the new dress.

It’s a fine at a Con between promoting yourself and your work, and tarting it up.  I’m going for snappy but not slutty, talented but now snooty.  When you see me at the con, let me know if I pull it off.  Pictures and recap coming soon.

Leave a Reply

