epbush

The calm after the story.

In Uncategorized on March 10, 2012 at 3:30 pm

I love a good graph

Well, we are exhausted. Kevin and I have worked pretty hard getting Her Majesty’s Explorer: a Steampunk bedtime story, up and out. Last night – I just hit the wall, and then the floor. It’s been a long, LONG journey.

But, as you can see by the chart yonder, a good one! that’s our sales report from Amazon for the book. Me likey. In a nutshell, it shows us doing well and I like doing well. Doing well beats stinking up the joint any day.

BUT, this doesn’t mean we can take it easy. Kevin and I are still working – we have plans for more books this year, individually and together. Well – paintings for him and some other book things for me.  I’m finishing up the text for the next Coal City Stories book project this week, and while Kevin draws, I will work on editing my two manuscripts that are pining away for my attentions. I’ll keep you posted here with stuff about each. BUT, again, we are both a little tired, so don’t worry if you hear nothing but snores from this quarter for a short time. We’re working. And resting.

Thanks again for all your support!

Leave a Reply

